ORRA Supported Candidates

A primary function of the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) is to screen candidates running for public office and recommend for election those who are sensitive to and strongly identify with issues related to the real estate industry, homeownership, the preservation of private property rights, and the free enterprise system. ORRA believes in the democratic process and actively supports political candidates regardless of party affiliation.

ORRA's candidate screening process is regarded as one of the most comprehensive and professional programs in the region. The ORRA RPAC Candidate Screening Subcommittee consider each candidate up for election based on his or her past voting record and/or empathy to real estate issues. Candidates are invited to participate in a screening process and interview before the subcommittee presents its candidate recommendations to the ORRA Board of Directors for final approval.

ORRA supported candidates who accept political action committee (PAC) funds are eligible to receive contributions from the REALTORS® Political Action Committee for use in their campaign. Endorsements may include both financial assistance and campaign services such as direct mail pieces, social media advertising, and other efforts designed to increase the candidates’ chances of success.

Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association Supported Candidates
Election Date: March 17, 2020

Orange County
Orange County Sheriff – John Mina

City of Apopka
City Commission Seat 3 – Doug Bankson
City Commission Seat 4 – Kyle Becker

City of Belle Isle
City Commission Seat 7 – Sue Nielsen

City of Eatonville
City Council Seat 5 – James Benderson

City of Maitland
City Council Seat 2 – Vance Guthrie

City of Winter Park
City Commission Seat 1 – Marty Sullivan
City Commission Seat 2 – Carl Creasman


If you have any questions please contact the Governmental Affairs Department at