ORRA Recommended Candidates
Share |
REALTOR Recommended Candidates
The REALTORS® Political Action Committee works at the local, state, and national levels to ensure the election of pro real estate candidates

Election Date: August 28, 2018

Orange County, Mayor – Jerry Demings
Orange County Commission, District 2 –
Fred Brummer
Orange County Commission, District 3 –
REALTOR® Eric Rollings
Orange County Commission, District 4 –
Susan Makowski
Orange County Commission, District 6 - Victoria Siplin
Orange County Sheriff –
John Mina
Seminole County Commission, District 2 –
Jay Zembower
Seminole County Commission, District 4 – Amy Lockhart
Seminole County School Board, District 5 - Tina Calderone

View Previous Election Results

A primary function of the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) is to screen candidates running for public office and recommend for election those whom are sensitive to issues related to real estate, homeownership, and private property rights.

Locally, members of the ORRA RPAC Candidate Screening Subcommittee consider each candidate up for election based on his or her past voting record and/or empathy to real estate issues. Candidates are invited to participate in a screening process and interview before the subcommittee presents its candidate recommendations to the ORRA Board of Directors for final approval.

ORRA supported candidates who accept political action committee (PAC) funds are eligible to receive contributions from the REALTORS® Political Action Committee for use in their campaign.

For more information about the screening process or about RPAC please contact Frankie Elliott, ORRA vice president of governmental affairs, at frankiee@orlandorealtors.org.

ORRA Partners
ORRA would like to thank our Partners for their continuing support.
View the full list of ORRA Partners.