News & Information: Media Releases

Zola Szerencses named ORRA's 2011 REALTOR® of the Year

Monday, January 9, 2012  
Share |

For more information:
Laura Haag, ORRA Vice President of Marketing and Communications
407.513.7272 or

Zola Szerencses, RE/MAX 200 Realty, was recognized for his professionalism and commitment to the Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association and to the real estate industry with the association’s 2011 REALTOR® of the Year award, the highest honor bestowed on an ORRA member.

The honor was presented during the 12th annual ORRA awards program, which this year was part of the ORRA Blue Jean Ball awards and inaugural event. This "blue jeans and bling" sparkling evening gala was held at the DoubleTree by Hilton Orlando Downtown and also included installation of ORRA’s 2012 officers, a silent auction to benefit ORRA’s Florida Real Estate Foundation, and dinner and entertainment.

The REALTOR® of the Year award acknowledges an individual who has served the ORRA membership through volunteer leadership of the association. Szerencses, ORRA’s 2012 vice chairman of strategic planning, has participated on most of ORRA’s major committees. In addition, he served as the 2011 chairman of ORRA’s Orlando Regional International Council and is a nationally recognized expert on international real estate issues.

Others honors presented during the ORRA awards program were:

Affiliate Member of the Year Award – Doreen Hargreaves, Fidelity Funding Mortgage Corp., for exceptional service and dedication in support of association programs.

Appreciation Award – Mike McGraw, McGraw Real Estate Services, PL., for outstanding leadership as chairman of the board, 2010 – 2011.

Chairman’s Award – Kathleen Gallagher McIver, RE/MAX Town & Country Realty, for special friendship and mentorship.

Chairman’s Award - Reese Stewart, RE/MAX Properties SW, Inc., for special insight through "militarisms.”

Chairman’s Award - Cyn Zellner, Keller Williams at the Lakes, for being the 2011 parliamentarian.

Don Gallagher Mentorship Award – Beverly Pindling, Beverly Pindling Real Estate Services, for tireless efforts in providing guidance to fellow REALTORS®.

Grant Clarke Volunteer Award – Sharon Voss, Watson Realty Corp., for commitment of countless hours of service and dedication to the association and to the real estate profession.

Pillar of the Community Award – Susan Logan, Logan Land & Homes, Inc., for unselfish volunteer service toward the betterment of the community.

Rising Star Award – Melissa Cruz, RE/MAX Town & Country, for demonstrating exceptional potential and dedication in service to the association.

Special Recognition Award – Ron Blocker, Orange County Public Schools, for steadfast commitment and service to the students in Orange County’s public schools.

Special Recognition Award – Bill Vogel, Seminole County Public Schools, for steadfast commitment and service to the student in Seminole County’s public schools.

Walter Rose Lifetime Award – Corb Sarchet, Corb Sarchet Realty, for tireless devotion and service to the real estate industry and to the highest ideals of the REALTOR® organization.

ORRA Partners
ORRA would like to thank our Partners for their continuing support.
View the full list of ORRA Partners.