News & Information: REALTOR® News

2017 Annual REALTOR® Awards - Call For Nominations

Tuesday, October 31, 2017  
Share |
2016 REALTOR of the Year presentation
2016 REALTOR® of the Year Lisa Ford (c) received her award from 2015 REALTOR® of the Year Jeff Fagan (l) and 2016 ORRA President John Lazenby (r)

Nomination Deadline: November 20, 2017

Submit a nomination via online form

Do you know an ORRA REALTOR® or affiliate member whose contributions to the association, profession, and industry deserve recognition? Then submit their name for consideration of an ORRA annual award (self-nominations are welcome, too)!

REALTOR® of the Year honors a member who has demonstrated a high degree of competence in a leadership role with ORRA; who has served in various capacities and on various committees; has displayed unusual effort and initiative; and has been involved in extra-curricular activities during the year on behalf of the association.

Chairman of the Year honors a member who has been successful in focusing on objectives of the association's goals for the year; has demonstrated good record-keeping for their committee; has conducted their committee meetings in a professional manner; and has shown the traits of a leader.

Rising Star of the Year honors a member who is a newcomer to the association’s committee work and events. This nominee should have demonstrated enthusiasm for the association and its programs through attendance and participation.

Grant Clarke Volunteer Award honors a member who has demonstrated leadership and commitment to the fulfillment of the association’s strategic plan through volunteer committee work and activities throughout the year.

Walter Rose Lifetime Member honors a member who has rendered exceptional or unusual service to the association; or has been recognized by NAR as a REALTOR® Emeritus or as recipient of the Distinguished Service Award; or is a past president of NAR or Florida REALTORS®.

Affiliate Member of the Year honors a current affiliate member who has contributed outstanding service and time on behalf of the association and has demonstrated a commitment and/or has made an exemplary contribution to the association.

Submit a nomination via online form. All nominations must be received no later than Monday, November 20, 2017.

Winners will be announced during the Annual Inaugural and Awards Luncheon on Wednesday, January 17, 2018 in the Church Street Ballroom.

ORRA Partners
ORRA would like to thank our Partners for their continuing support.
View the full list of ORRA Partners.