News & Information: REALTOR® News

ORRA names Lisa Ford as 2016 REALTOR® of the Year

Monday, January 23, 2017  
Share |
2016 REALTOR of the Year Lisa Ford

The Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association, which as the nation’s 10th largest local REALTOR® organization represents more than 12,500 Central Florida real estate professionals, has named Lisa Ford, Charles Rutenberg Rlty Orlando, as its 2016 REALTOR® of the Year.

The REALTOR® of the Year award acknowledges an individual who has displayed exceptional commitment, service, and dedication to the ideals of the association, the membership, and the real estate profession. Ford has served more many years on the ORRA Board of Directors, most recently in an officer position as the organization's 2016 secretary, and has participated on a wide variety of committees.

"Lisa Ford is a perfect example of today's practicing real estate professional," says Jeff Fagan, 2015 REALTOR® of the Year and chairman of the ORRA Awards Committee. "Despite being a full-time practitioner (and third-generation REALTOR®) who is dedicated to her clients, she finds the time to serve ORRA and to add her valuable insights to the association's direction and programs. She is also a lauded community volunteer in addition to a loving wife and mother."

The honor was presented on January 21 during the ORRA Annual Awards and Inaugural gala at the Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World® Resort. The event also included the inauguration of 2017 ORRA President Bruce Elliott, Regal R.E. Professionals LLC and the 2017 ORRA Board of Directors.

Additional awards presented at the gala were:

*Humanitarian Service Award to Christian West-Howard, Capital Homes Inc, for outstanding dedication and service to our community.

*Special Meritorious Achievement Award to Chere Roane, Nicole-Hudson Realty Corp, for devotion of time, talents, and expertise on behalf of REALTORS®.

*Rising Star Award to Rose Kemp, RE/MAX Town Centre, for demonstrating exceptional potential and dedication in service to the association.

*Grant Clarke Volunteer of the Year Award to Cathy Marino, Cathy S. Marino Realty, Inc., for commitment of countless hours of service and dedication to the association and to the real estate profession.

Chairman of the Year Award to Dennis Burgess, Real Estate Firm of Orlando, for steadfast commitment and service to the ORRA Governmental Affairs Committee and the Orlando Regional Property Management Council.

Affiliate Member of the Year Award to Cat Brower, Mortgagee Title Services, Inc, for exceptional service and dedication in support of association programs.

ORRA Partners
ORRA would like to thank our Partners for their continuing support.
View the full list of ORRA Partners.