News & Information: REALTOR® News

John Lazenby installed as 2016 ORRA president

Monday, January 11, 2016  
Share |

The Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association officially inducted member John Lazenby, Colony Realty Group, Inc., as 2016 president at its Annual Awards and Inaugural gala.

“I’ve been a REALTOR® for more than 20 years now and have been honored to serve in leadership roles for both ORRA and Florida REALTORS®,” said Lazenby. “I’m incredibly excited to now be able to use that experience to guide ORRA in providing quality member programs such as free top-notch continuing education and opportunities to participate in volunteer service, both of which also benefit our real estate clients and the Central Florida community.”

Lazenby has plenty of experience in opening doors, in particular as a mentor to at-risk students through the Florida Citrus Sports Association’s Take Stock in Children program. In fact, his dedication and involvement earned him the 2009 Florida Citrus Sports Volunteer of the Year Award. John is on the FCS Board of Directors and served as a FCS bowl game team host for nine years.

John’s civic efforts earned him ORRA’s own Pillar of the Community award in 2009. He is a longtime volunteer within both ORRA  including stints as Chairman of the ORRA Grievance Committee and as a member of the forward-thinking ORRA Strategic Planning Committee — and Florida REALTORS®. Even John’s volunteer activities with his alma mater, the University of Southern Mississippi, have earned him a spot at the top of the class  in 2009 John was inducted into the USM Alumni Hall of Fame.

Also installed on the ORRA 2016 Board of Directors were:

Bruce Elliott, Regal R.E. Professionals LLC, as president-elect;
Lou Nimkoff, Brio Real Estate Services LLC, as treasurer; and
Lisa Ford, Charles Rutenberg Realty, as secretary.

Sharon Voss, ORRA’s 2015 president, remains on the board as immediate past president.

New directors installed on the ORRA 2016 Board of Directors include:

James Batenchuk, Charles Rutenberg Realty;
Joseph Doher, BHHS Results Realty;
Jeff Fagan, Watson Realty Corp; and
Beatrix Masotti, Coldwell Banker Residential RE.

Directors whose terms continue through 2016 include:

Natalie Arrowsmith, Arrowsmith Realty Inc.;
Jill Boles, Don Asher & Associates, Inc.;
Dennis Burgess, Ameriteam Property Management;
Tara Corriveau Merritt, SecurityNational Mortgage Co. (affiliate director);
Carlos German, Carlos German & Team, Inc.;
Steve Graul, Good Neighbor Realty;
Tansey Soderstrom, Real Estate Firm of Orlando; and
Theodora Uniken Venema, Downtown Brokers LLC.

This year’s Annual Awards and Inaugural gala was held at the Four Seasons Resort Orlando at Walt Disney World® Resort.

ORRA Partners
ORRA would like to thank our Partners for their continuing support.
View the full list of ORRA Partners.