News & Information: REALTOR® News

Sharon Voss named ORRA's 2012 REALTOR® of the Year

Monday, January 14, 2013  
Share |

Sharon Voss, Watson Realty Corp., was recognized for her professionalism and commitment to the Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association and to the real estate industry with the association’s 2012 REALTOR® of the Year award, the highest honor bestowed on an ORRA member.

The honor was presented during the 13th annual ORRA awards program, which this year was part of the ORRA Red, White and Groove awards and inaugural gala. This patriotic evening event was held at the Hyatt Regency Orlando International Airport and also included installation of ORRA’s 2013 officers, a silent auction to benefit ORRA’s Florida Real Estate Foundation, and dinner and entertainment.

The REALTOR® of the Year award acknowledges an individual who has displayed exceptional commitment, service, and dedication to the ideals of the REALTOR® membership, to the association, and to the real estate profession. Voss — who was vice chairman of ORRA’s 2010 board of directors and was re-elected to the 2013 board — has served over the years on ORRA committees ranging from budget and finance to RPAC. In addition, she is a state-level past president of the Women’s Council of REALTORS®.

Others honors presented during the ORRA awards program were:

Affiliate Member of the Year Award – Alice Weinberg, Seminole County Property Appraiser, for exceptional service and dedication in support of association programs.

Appreciation Award – Stephen Baker, RE/MAX Central Realty, for outstanding leadership as 2012 ORRA Chairman of the Board of Directors.

Chairman of the Year Award – Dean Vanderpool, Devan Realty and Development Corporation, for steadfast commitment and service to risk management efforts.

Exceptional Service Award – Steve Amburgey, Realty Executives Central Florida, for dedication and tireless efforts.

Don Gallagher Mentorship Award – John Huguenard, John D. Huguenard, REALTOR®, for providing expert guidance and wisdom to his fellow REALTORS®.

Grant Clarke Volunteer Award – Lou Nimkoff, Brio Real Estate Services, LLC, for commitment of countless hours of service and dedication to the association and to the real estate profession.

Pillar of the Community Award – Kathy Llamas, MCT Realty, LLC, for unselfish volunteer service towards the betterment of the community.

Rising Star Award – Bruce Elliott, Prudential Florida Realty, for demonstrating exceptional potential and dedication in service to the association.

Specialty Award, Commercial – Theodora Uniken Venema, Downtown Brokers, LLC, for devotion, time, and talent on behalf of the Orlando Regional Commercial Council.

Specialty Award, International – Cleberto Copetti, Realty 180, LLC, for devotion, time, and talent on behalf of the Orlando Regional International Council.

Specialty Award, Young Professional – Tara Corriveau, North American Title Co., for devotion, time, and talent on behalf of the Orlando Young Professionals Network.

Walter Rose Lifetime Member Award – Dean Asher, Don Asher and Associates, Inc., and Beverly Pindling, Beverly Pindling Real Estate Services, Inc., for tireless devotion and service to the real estate industry and to the highest ideas of the REALTOR® organization.

ORRA Partners
ORRA would like to thank our Partners for their continuing support.
View the full list of ORRA Partners.