March 13 Municipal Elections - Vote REALTOR®!

Published Monday, March 5, 2018

ORRA is please to recommend the following candidates for election to public office on March 13, 2018:

Apopka City Council, Mayor – Bryan Nelson
Apopka City Council, Seat 1 – Suzanne Kidd
Apopka City Council, Seat 2 – Diane Velazquez
Ocoee City Commission, District 2 – Rosemary Wilsen
Ocoee City Commission, District 4 – Joel Keller
Winter Park City Council, Mayor – Steve Leary

A primary function of the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) is to screen candidates running for public office and recommend for election those are sensitive to issues related to real estate, homeownership, and private property rights.

Locally, members of the ORRA RPAC Candidate Screening Subcommittee consider each candidate up for election based on his or her past voting record and/or empathy to real estate issues. Candidates are invited to participate in a screening process and interview before the subcommittee presents its candidate recommendations to the ORRA Board of Directors for final approval.

ORRA supported candidates who accept political action committee (PAC) funds are eligible to receive contributions from the REALTORS® Political Action Committee for use in their campaign.

For more information about the screening process or about RPAC please contact Lindsay Spartz Mason, ORRA director of government affairs, at