ORRA Recommended Candidates - Election Results
Share |
REALTOR Recommended Candidates
The REALTORS® Political Action Committee works at the local, state, and national levels to ensure the election of pro real estate candidates

A primary function of the REALTORS® Political Action Committee (RPAC) is to screen candidates running for public office and recommend for election those are sensitive to issues related to real estate, homeownership, and private property rights.

Locally, members of the ORRA RPAC Candidate Screening Subcommittee consider each candidate up for election based on his or her past voting record and/or empathy to real estate issues. Candidates are invited to participate in a screening process and interview before the subcommittee presents its candidate recommendations to the ORRA Board of Directors for final approval.

ORRA supported candidates who accept political action committee (PAC) funds are eligible to receive contributions from the REALTORS® Political Action Committee for use in their campaign.

For more information about the screening process or about RPAC please contact Linsday Spartz Mason, ORRA government affairs director, at lindsaym@orlandorealtors.org.

Election Results: March 13, 2017

Apopka City Council, Mayor – Bryan Nelson (Won)
Apopka City Council, Seat 1 – Suzanne Kidd (withdrew from runoff election)
Apopka City Council, Seat 2 – Diane Velazquez (Runoff election on April 10)
Ocoee City Commission, District 2 – Rosemary Wilsen (Won)
Ocoee City Commission, District 4 – Joel Keller (Lost)
Winter Park City Council, Mayor – Steve Leary (Won)

Election Results: November 7, 2017

Longwood City Council, District 1 - John Maingot (Lost)
Longwood City Council, District 2 - Michael Dodane (Lost)
Longwood City Council, District 4 - Mark Weller (Lost)
Orlando City Council, District 1 - Jim Gray (Won)
Orlando City Council, District 3 - Robert Stuart (Won)
Orlando City Council, District 5 - Regina Hill (Won)
Oviedo City Council, Mayor - REALTOR® Dominic Persampiere (Won)
Oviedo City Council, Group 1 - Steve Henken (Won)

Election Results - March 14, 2017

ORRA recommended candidates:

Belle Isle City Council, Seat 7 - John Evertsen (Lost)
Windermere Town Council - REALTOR® Chris Sapp (Lost)
Windermere Town Council - Jim O’Brien (Won)
Windermere Town Council - Bob McKinley (Won)
Winter Garden City Commission, District 1 – REALTOR® Kent Makin (Lost)
Winter Park City Commission, Seat 1 - Wes Naylor (Lost)

ORRA Partners
ORRA would like to thank our Partners for their continuing support.
View the full list of ORRA Partners.