Renewal Rescue: Core Law
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
Renewal Rescue: Core Law

When: September 14, 2011
9:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Where: Orlando Regional REALTOR® Association
1330 Lee Road
Orlando, FL  32810
United States
Contact: Professional Development Department

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

Core law focuses on recent changes to state and federal real estate license law, highlighting both law and rules.

The Florida Legislature passes and amends real estate law each year. These laws are published in the Florida Statutes Chapter 475 and in Rules of the Florida Real Estate Commission, Chapter 61J2, Florida Administrative Code.

Florida brokers and salespersons are required to take Core Law for a minimum of 3 hours of their 14 hour continuing education requirements in order to renew their license.

  • Understand the recent law changes enacted by FREC.
  • Audits and inspections: Understand why the DBPR requires them and how to be in compliance
  • Learn about the real estate recovery fund and why it was created
  • Explains what guidelines a broker must apply while maintaining an escrow account.
  • Explains what disclosure is required in a residential rental agreement.
  • Explains the landlord's and tenant's obligation to maintain the premises.
  • Explains the range of penalties, from lowest to highest that are available to FREC.
  • Explains how a respondent can object to a violation.

Dick Fryer, ABR, DREI,


Fryer is a licensed real estate broker and instructor who has taught thousands of real estate students over the past 28 years. An ORRA past president, he was named 2002 Educator of the Year by Florida Realtors® and currently serves on the National Advisory Board of the Real Estate Buyer's Agent Council (REBAC).


3 CE credits


ORRA Members: $30
Non ORRA Members: $45
On-site: Registration Fee + $15
Download the Brochure
Phone: 407.513.7268
Fax: 407.513.9120


In order to receive "CE" credits for any continuing education class(es), attendees must:
  • Be physically present for the entire program from beginning to end;
  • Sign any/all morning or afternoon attendance sheets; and
  • Refrain from using cell phones and laptops, except during designated break times.

Registration fees shown are for ORRA members who pre-register. Registration for non-ORRA members (members of other associations) is an additional fee of $15 (unless otherwise noted). On-site registrations will incur a fee of $15 in addition to the applicable registration fee.

ORRA Partners
ORRA would like to thank our Partners for their continuing support.
View the full list of ORRA Partners.