Annual Awards

Submit a 2019 Awards Nomination

View Past Annual Awards Winners

REALTOR® of The Year
Honors a current Association member who has demonstrated a high degree of competence in a leadership role with the ORRA, who has served in various capacities and on various committees in the Association and who has displayed unusual effort, initiative and been involved in extra-curricular activities during the year on behalf of the Association. No standing President or President-Elect may receive the REALTOR® of the Year Award.

Chairman of The Year
Recognizes a current member who has been successful in focusing on objectives of the association's goals for the year, has demonstrated good record keeping for his/her committee, has conducted his/her committee meetings in a professional manner, and has shown traits of a future decision maker of the Association.

Affiliate Member Of The Year
Presented to a current member who has contributed outstanding service and time in behalf of the association within a three-year period, including the current year and demonstrated a commitment and/or made exemplary contribution through voluntary work in all areas of leadership within the association structure.

Rising Star of the Year
Presented to a current member of the association who is a newcomer to the committee and activity scene. This nominee should have demonstrated unusual enthusiasm in the Association and its programs by attendance and participation.

Association Educator of the Year
Recognizes a current member of the association who has demonstrated teaching excellence through volunteer instruction in association-sponsored programs within a 3 year period, including the current year.

Walter Rose Lifetime Member
The nominee, recommended by REALTOR® members and confirmed by the Board of Directors with approval at a regular meeting of the association, is any REALTOR® who has rendered exceptional or unusual service to the association or has been recognized by NAR as a REALTOR® Emeritus, recipient of the Distinguished Service Award, past president of the National Association of REALTORS®, or past president of the Florida REALTORS®.


ORRA salutes its 2019 Honor Society

Thursday, February 20, 2020

Mike McGraw named 2019 REALTOR® of the Year

Thursday, February 20, 2020